She Says.

Whatever She Says.

Oh my Mamma Mia !

leave a comment »

Finally. After a thousand and one people telling me all the ‘Go Watch k!’, ‘Must Watch lor!’, ‘Damn nice, la!’ – I finally caught the show. If i were to do it the Jean Danker way, i would give it 4.5 Popcorns ! (Cue sound effect) With a fabulous cast (though Pierce Brosnan was kinda Odd in there and i just cannot forget his 007 days) and the lovely versions of ABBA’s tunes just made me want to stand up and dance in the Mass Dance way. It is such a Happy film and if you like Hairspray, this is waay better. The closet ABBA fan in you will shine ever so bright after you watch Mamma Mia, i warn you. The ABBA fan in me that i never know it existed outshone my Goldfrapp and Cat Power and the sound tracks are all nicely in my iTunes Top Rated playlist.

I feel i am Dancing Queen.

 

Written by hswei

October 4, 2008 at 11:34 pm

Posted in Movie

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

